subscribe to cinematography world

The winners of the 26th La Cinef selection

May 26, 2023

The Short Films and La Cinef Jury presided by Ildikó Enyedi and comprised of Ana Lily Amirpour, Shlomi Elkabetz, Charlotte Le Bon and Karidja Touré has awarded the 2023 La Cinef Prizes during a ceremony held in the Buñuel theatre, followed by the screening of the winning films. La Cinef consisted of 16 student films, chosen out of 2000 entries coming from 476 film schools around the world.

First Prize

Norwegian Offspring
directed by Marlene Emilie Lyngstad
Den Danske Filmskole, Denmark

Second Prize

directed by Hwang Hyein
Korean Academy of Film Arts, South Korea

Third Prize

Ayyur (Moon)
directed by Zineb Wakrim
ÉSAV Marrakech, Morocco

The Festival de Cannes allocates a €15,000 grant for the First Prize, €11,250 for the Second and €7,500 for the Third.

Rerun in Paris
The awarded films will be screened at the Cinéma du Panthéon on June 5th at 6:30 p.m. More information about the rerun of films on the website of the Festival de Cannes next week.


vortex 4

cinematography world

Related Posts

Astera releases new ‘White Remote’

Astera releases new ‘White Remote’

Adds futher flexibility and efficiency to potential Astera workflows Furthering their commitment to both the streamlining and flexibility of lighting...