subscribe to cinematography world

The Prince William BAFTA Bursary – recipients announced

Oct 20, 2023

The Prince William BAFTA Bursary is a fund to help assist junior creatives with the costs of progressing their career in film, games or television.

Following a successful pilot in 2021, supported by Paul Greengrass, the bursary fund allows applicants to apply for up to £2,000 towards specific costs such as a training course (including driving lessons), the costs of equipment or software, or relocation costs.

“I am hugely proud of BAFTA’s ongoing commitment to ensuring that young talent from all walks of life are given every possible opportunity to build and develop successful careers in the film, games and television industries”. HRH Prince of Wales, President of BAFTA.

2023 Recipients:

Sherry  Ahmed – Concept Artist, Mojola Akinyemi – Production Assistant, Tammie Ash – Researcher, Nadeem Beg – SFX Assistant, Mo Benyahia – Junior Researcher/Development Researcher, Glen Biseker – Freelance Editor, Lydia         Bland – VFX Editor, Cadija Blyden -Game Designer, Abdoul Ceesay – Sound Trainee, James Clark – Camera Trainee, Adrian Cline-Bailey – Edit Trainee, Connor Cloughley – Director,  Seth Daood – Researcher, Luke Davies   – Creative Producer, Emily Dawson-Masterson – Production Apprentice/Runner, Marilyn Edmond –Director, Luigi Espindola – Production Runner, Emily Evans – Costume Trainee, Daisy Fielding – Production Runner, Tara Hepburn – Writer, Marika Hoogenboom – Assistant Producer, John Kamara – Game Designer, Luca Keaney – Production Runner, Damian Kennett – Game Designer, Aby Kuriakose Mattam – Production Trainee, Daniel Lewis – Sound Trainee,  Gabija Linkeviciute – Junior Producer, Dion Luke – Development Assistant, Catriona MacLeod – Production Coordinator, Georgia Madden – Stop Motion Animator, Lezan Mawlood – Production Designer/ Graphic Designer, Nenet Mbuyi – Wolf Pack Trainee, Bad Wolf, Jack McCallum – Sound Assistant, Krishna Modhwadia – Comedy Writer, Madelyn Morgan – Production Runner, Josh Olorunfemi – Post-Production Runner, Sabirin Osman – Costume Trainee, Jake Phillips – Camera Trainee, Jessica Ranaldi – Costume Trainee, Ben Reed – Filmmaker, Ric Renton – Writer, Priya Roadh – Production Assistant, Urte Rusteikaite – Production Designer / Art Director, Becky Saunders – Studio Administrator, Peter Stockley – Graphics Assistant, John Stuart – Producer, Holly Summerson – Animator, Ella Taylor – Sgil Cymru Construction Apprentice, Stewart Thomson – Screenwriter, Christine Ubochi – Writer & Director.

To be eligible to apply, applicants must:

The Prince William BAFTA Bursary Fund is generously being supported by:
Farah Asemi and Hassan Alaghband, Andy Serkis and Lorraine Ashbourne, Christopher Bake, Barbara Broccoli, Carrie Burke, Eilene Davidson, James Davies, Dame Judi Dench, Heather Farrer, John Glencross, Anita and Brook Land in memory of Lesley Land, Mark and Laura Laurence, Hamish McAlpine, Jason McNab, Tina Micklethwait in memory of Ben Jorgensen, Joseph Nehorai, Michelle and Simon Orange, Talulah Riley, The Estate of Linda Shire, The Thompson Family Charitable Trust, Igor and Yulia Tikhturov, Natasha Tsukanova, Kevin Ulrich, Robert Wade, Ian Waring, Amelia Winter, The Zilberman Film Foundation.


lightsource film
vortex lighting

vortex 4

cinematography world

Related Posts