subscribe to cinematography world

Submissions open for SOC Technical Achievement Awards 2022

Dec 17, 2021

The Society of Camera Operators’ Technical Achievement Award online submission is open and will close on December 31, 2021 (deadline extended).

To qualify for a Technical Achievement Award, the technical development and the company and/or individuals responsible for it must meet the following criteria for technical excellence.

The development must be one of the following:

  • A completely new, important, and lasting device or technique, or
  • An essential and lasting innovation that modifies existing equipment, product, or technique, or
  • A significant improvement on, or adjunct to, existing equipment production equipment

The following SOC members will make up the Award judging committee at the Demo Day hosted on January 15, 2022:

  • Eric Fletcher SOC, committee chair
  • Andrew Ansnick SOC
  • William Arnot SOC
  • Luke Cormack SOC
  • Steve Fracol SOC
  • Dan Gold SOC
  • Jamie Hitchcock SOC
  • Simon Jayes SOC
  • Mark LaBonge SOC
  • Rocker Meadows SOC
  • Matthew Moriarty SOC
  • John Perry SOC
  • Manolo Rojas SOC
  • David Sammons SOC
  • Lisa Stacilauskas SOC
  • Gretchen Warthen SOC

For further details and to complete the online submission, please click here.


vortex 4

cinematography world

Related Posts