subscribe to cinematography world

PERG Coffee Break: EWI Info Session

Sep 22, 2022

Thursday, Sept 29th
9 am PT | 10 am MT | 11 am CT | 12 pm ET

On September 8th, PERG launched the Equitable Workforce Initiative and is now taking applications.

PERG members are invited to join PERG manager, Harry Box, and EWI program coordinator, Andrew J Rodriguez, to discuss the nuts and bolts details of how to apply and participate in our unique program. In this info session we will discuss what you need to do to apply, how the Job Seeker list will be populated with resumes, what rental companies will do during the 6-month grant period to document their EWI training curriculum.

The EWI program provides grants to eligible PERG-member rental companies. The grant covers all costs for the first six months of employment—salary and benefits—for eligible entry-level new hires up to a cap. Rental companies who participate in the program will take on responsibility for providing trainees with a broad industry perspective, documented training, and mentorship intended to inspire long-term interest and serve as an introduction to our industry.

cinematography world

Related Posts

Share via
Copy link