Cinematography World

NEWS

LATEST

Absen stands out from the crowd with virtual production set at IBC 2022

Absen stands out from the crowd with virtual production set at IBC 2022

Global LED manufacturers place virtual production solutions centre stage at IBC 2022, winning ‘best medium sized stand design’ for its stunning virtual set. Attracting over 37,000 visitors from 170 countries, this year’s IBC, held at the Amsterdam RAI (Netherlands),...

CineGear Expo Atlanta ready to roll at Trilith Studios

CineGear Expo Atlanta ready to roll at Trilith Studios

October 7 & 8, 2022—Trilith Studios 461 Sandy Creek Road, Fayetteville, GA The countdown is on for opening day of CineGear Atlanta, 2022. An annual favourite of the southern filmmaking community, the Expo doors open at 10 am Friday, October 7th and run through 5...

PERG Coffee Break: EWI Info Session

PERG Coffee Break: EWI Info Session

Thursday, Sept 29th 9 am PT | 10 am MT | 11 am CT | 12 pm ET On September 8th, PERG launched the Equitable Workforce Initiative and is now taking applications. PERG members are invited to join PERG manager, Harry Box, and EWI program coordinator, Andrew J Rodriguez,...

SMPTE honors ARRI sensor architect Michael Cieslinski

SMPTE honors ARRI sensor architect Michael Cieslinski

Michael Cieslinski from ARRI to receive the Camera Origination and Imaging Medal Award SMPTE recognises his pioneering work in image and camera design which led to a HDR family of electronic cinematography cameras The Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers...

Matthews announces C-Stand shoulder kitbags

Matthews announces C-Stand shoulder kitbags

Matthews, known for their go-everywhere C-stands and other grip gear now has a more efficient way to transport them to a set or location. The C-Stand Shoulder kitbag takes the awkwardness out of carrying up to two fixed or turtle-based C-stands in either 20" or 40"...

Nanlux introduces Evoke 1200B bi-colour LED spotlight

Nanlux introduces Evoke 1200B bi-colour LED spotlight

1200B Bi-Color LED innovative spotlight from Nanguang, the company behind the brand. Nanlux has announced the the release of Evoke 1200B, in its next evolution in bi-colour LED fixtures. Continuing the legacy started by Evoke 1200 one year ago, Nanlux has made a great...

cinematography world

EXPLORE CINEMATOGRAPHY WORLD

DP DIARIES

The inside track

NEWS

From the industry

WELCOME

The Editor, Ron Prince

SIGN UP

Get the latest updates