subscribe to cinematography world

Independent Spirit Award Cinematography Nominees Announced

Feb 3, 2021

The 2021 Film Independent Spirit Awards has announced the nominees of its 36th annual awards ceremony, set to air Thursday, April 22.

In the cinematography section, the nominees are:

  • Jay Keitel for She Dies Tomorrow (dir. Amy Seimetz)

She Dies Tomorrow

  • Shabier Kirchner for Bull (dir. Annie Silverstein)


  •  Michael Latham for The Assistant (dir. Kitty Green)

The Assistant

  •  Hélène Louvart AFC for Never Rarely Sometimes Always (dir. Eliza Hittman)

Never Rarely Sometimes Always

  • Joshua James Richards for Nomadland (dir. Chloé Zhao)





cinematography world

Related Posts

Sunbelt Rentals UK acquires Alpha Grip

Sunbelt Rentals UK acquires Alpha Grip

Sunbelt Rentals Limited is pleased to announce that it has acquired the London-based film, TV and commercial grip specialist Alpha Grip (UK) Limited. ...

AUX Media Group showcases ROE Visual

AUX Media Group showcases ROE Visual

UX Media Group showcased advanced virtual production techniques, utilising ROE Visual Black Pearl BP2V2 LED screens at the Asia TV Forum & Market (ATF) in...

Introducing BLACKWING7 23.7mm

Introducing BLACKWING7 23.7mm

The latest addition to our BLACKWING7 family: 23.7mm T1.9 has been announced. With close focus better than 11 inches and illumination covering a 50mm image...

Share via
Copy link