subscribe to cinematography world

ASC announces 2024 Awards nominees

Jan 12, 2024

El Conde, Killers Of The Flower Moon, Maestro, Oppenheimer and Poor Things selected in Feature Film category

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) revealed its 2024 Outstanding Achievement Award nominees in feature film, documentary, television and music video categories. Winners will be announced during the 38th Annual ASC Awards ceremony on March 3, 2024, at The Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, Calif. The event will be live streamed worldwide at

Oppenheimer-Courtesy of Universal Pictures

Below is a complete list of this year’s nominees by category:

THEATRICAL FEATURE FILM NOMINEES (Category sponsored by Keslow Camera)
Edward Lachman ASC for El Conde (Netflix)
Matthew Libatique ASC LPS for Maestro (Netflix)
Rodrigo Prieto ASC AMC for Killers Of The Flower Moon (Apple TV+)
Robbie Ryan ISC for Poor Things (Searchlight)
Hoyte van Hoytema ASC FSF NSC for Oppenheimer (Universal Pictures)

El Conde

SPOTLIGHT AWARD (Category sponsored by Panavision)
Eric Branco for Story Ave. (Kino Lorber)
Krum Rodriguez for Citizen Saint
Warwick Thornton for The New Boy

EPISODE OF A ONE-HOUR REGULAR SERIES (Category sponsored by Panavision)
Ricardo Diaz for Winning Time: The Rise Of The Lakers Dynasty, “The Second Coming” (Max)
Rob C. Givens for Gotham Knights, “Daddy Issues” (CW)
M. David Mullen ASC for The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, “Four Minutes” (Prime Video)
Cathal Watters ASC ISC for Foundation, “In Seldon’s Shadow” (Apple TV+)
Glen Keenan CSC for Star Trek: Strange New Worlds, “Hegemony” (Paramount+)

Maestro. Bradley Cooper as Leonard Bernstein (Director/Writer/Producer) in Maestro. Cr. Jason McDonald/Netflix © 2023.

Dan Atherton for Great Expectations, “The Three Keys” (FX)
Sam Chiplin for The Lost Flowers Of Alice Hart, “Part 1: Black Fire Orchid” (Prime Video)
Ben Kutchins ASC for Boston Strangler (Hulu)
Igor Martinovic for George and Tammy, “Stand by Your Man” (Showtime)
Jason Oldak for Lessons In Chemistry, “Book of Calvin” (Apple TV+)
Tobias Schliessler ASC for All The Light We Cannot See, “Episode 2” (Netflix)

EPISODE OF A HALF-HOUR SERIES (Category sponsored by Nanlux Americas)
Julian Court BSC for The Diplomat, “The James Bond Clause” (Netflix)
Carl Herse for Barry, “Tricky Legacies” (Max)
Jon Joffin ASC for Schmigadoon!, “Something Real” (Apple TV+)
Blake McClure ASC for Minx, “I Thought the Bed was Gonna Fly” (Starz)
Andrew Wehde for The Bear, “The Bear” (FX)

DOCUMENTARY AWARD (Category sponsored by RED Digital Cinema)
Jeff Hutchens for Murder in Big Horn, “Episode 1” (Showtime)
Curren Sheldon for King Coal
D. Smith for Kokomo City (Magnolia Pictures)

Killers Of The Flower Moon

MUSIC VIDEO AWARD (Category sponsored by Unreal Engine)
Scott Cunningham ASC for “Gorilla” (performed by Little Simz)
Jon Joffin ASC for “At Home” (performed by Jon Bryant)
Andrey Nikoleav for “Tanto” (performed Cassie Marin)

This year’s Awards honourees were announced on Nov. 28: Don Burgess ASC, Steven Fierberg ASC and Amy Vincent ASC.

You’ll find more information about the 38th Annual ASC Awards here.

Last year’s ASC feature film winner was Mandy Walker, ASC, ACS for Elvis.



vortex lighting

vortex 4

cinematography world

Related Posts

Absen Europe opens first UK showroom

Absen Europe opens first UK showroom

World leading LED display brand, Absen is proud to announce the grand opening of its first UK showroom, in Theale, Berkshire.  Serving as a hub for Absen’s...

The 77th Festival de Cannes opens

The 77th Festival de Cannes opens

“You may not be aware of this, but you are about to enter a parallel universe called the Cannes Vortex.” Camille Cottin was already on stage at the Grand...