subscribe to cinematography world

PERG Coffee Break presents Tracking Devices event

Feb 28, 2022

Tuesday, March 1, 2022
1 pm Eastern | 12 pm Central | 11 am Mountain | 10 am Pacific

REGISTER FOR THIS EVENT

PERG is delighted to host Mark Bony, national sales manager, and Muhammad Umair, senior director of Hardware Engineering, at Tile to discuss the features, applications, limitations, and possible future integrations of Tile’s tracking devices in equipment rental applications. Attendees will be able to ask technical questions and learn all the capabilities of the latest tech. Tile’s slogan for its off-the-shelf consumer products is “never lose anything again” helping people locate a misplaced wallet or key chain, but recently a Tile Bluetooth tracker was used to recover stolen camera equipment, hinting this may also be a viable application. PERG invites rental companies, case manufacturers, and camera and lighting manufactures to come explore and discuss the potential value of tracking devices for rental companies.

About Tile:
We help people locate the things that matter to them most. Our global community spans 195 countries and helps people find millions of items every day. Tile is a top seller in retail stores, such as Best Buy and Target, and is available online around the world. In addition to devices in multiple form factors for every use case, Tile works with over 40 partner products leveraging its finding technology across audio, travel, wearables and PC categories. Recently awarded #5 on Fast Company’s list of Most Innovative consumer electronics companies, Tile is based in San Mateo, CA.

This event is presented by PERG (part of ESTA), and is open to non-members as well as members.

 

cinematography world

Related Posts

Share via
Copy link